top of page

DMX’s New Album "Exodus" With JAY-Z, Nas, Alicia Keys, Bono, and Lil Wayne Released

The first posthumous DMX album has been released. Exodus features appearances from JAY-Z, Nas, Bono, Lil Wayne, Snoop Dogg, the Lox, Usher, Alicia Keys, Westside Gunn, Conway the Machine, Benny the Butcher, and DMX’s son, Exodus Simmons.

Swizz Beatz executive produced and produced the 13-track record, which is available via Def Jam. Listen to Exodus below.

Exodus marks the first DMX album for Def Jam since 2003’s Grand Champ.

Earlier this week, Def Jam released the first offering from Exodus, “Hood Blues,” featuring Westside Gunn, Benny the Butcher, and Conway the Machine. The track was co-produced by Avenue Beatz and Swizz Beatz.

DMX died in April after suffering an apparent drug overdose and subsequent heart attack at his home in White Plains, New York. He was 50 years old. A memorial service for the legendary rapper was held at Brooklyn’s Barclays Center later that month.

Long live DMX 🕊

Listen to "Exodus" down below.

The album is available for purchase on Apple Music


bottom of page