top of page

DMX's New Album "Exodus" Reportedly Features JAY-Z & Nas Collab

When it was announced earlier this week that the first official posthumous album from DMX will arrive on May 28th (Def Jam), fans were certainly very excited.

EXODUS is set to feature all new and original music from the legendary rapper, and will be executive produced by his good friend Swizz Beatz. So far, no other details about the album had been revealed to the public but last night (May 13), Swizz and the team held a listening session for the much-awaited set for industry folks, DJs and others.

Some of the people who attended the party via Zoom, have shared a few details about the sound of the album and some of the guests who will be appearing on it. Apparently, the album has 10 tracks in total and features range of guests like Jay-Z, Nas (two tracks), Bono, Alicia Keys, Griselda, Lil Wayne, Usher, Moneybagg Yo, The LOX and Snoop Dogg.

What’s more, there is reportedly a song where JAY-Z and Nas appear together with X. In one of his last interviews on Drink Champs, X had revealed some of these names which included Pop Smoke as well. But one of the guests at the listening, Tony, said in a tweet that X’s song with the young superstar did not make the cut for some reason.

Swizz Beatz said about the announcement of the album earlier this week:

“My brother X was one of the most pure and rare souls I’ve ever met. He lived his life dedicated to his family and music. Most of all, he was generous with his giving and loved his fans beyond measure. This album, X couldn’t wait for his fans all around the world to hear and show just how much he valued each and every single person that has supported him unconditionally.”


bottom of page